jump to navigation

VP Part 2 January 4, 2007

Posted by Sarah Bernier in Things.
trackback

Well, it would seem that once I start blogging, I can’t get enough. I just have TOO much to say to wait until tomorrow…though the clock creeps ever closer to my bedtime 🙂

I have a feeling this blog will tend towards pictures revolving around the photos I take…only if they’re randomly relevant, of course. However, my home computer seems not to be in the mood for blogging this eve, as the picture I attempted to load & add to this post wouldn’t take. In fact, I had to start over. Most unchivalrous.

Speaking of chivalrous, I’ve noticed that some of my co-workers at Thomson-West ARE chivalrous, while some tend towards the egomaniacal I-don’t-care-about-anyone-but-me syndrome. Since we house over 6,000 employees, there are a lot of people coming & going throughout the day. When I come in during the dark morning hours, the 3rd-shift factory workers are leaving. What I’ve noticed is that 99% of them are very polite, and will hold the door if they see anyone else (not just a semi-young female) advancing towards the entrance. My “corporate” counterparts, however, seem to be so worked up and stressed about the coming day they (for the most part) don’t notice if anyone else is walking through the door directly after them, thus letting it slam shut instead of holding it for the .02 nanoseconds it would take for the next person to enter. Hmm. Interesting.

 That’s about it for this evening. My book is calling.

Goodnight 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

