jump to navigation

Re-entry June 11, 2007

Posted by Sarah Bernier in Things.
trackback

I must admit I’ve been in absentia for quite a while from this blog…but I’ve finally figured out what to do – therefore I’m dedicating this blog to SEO / SEM type information and the other will be strictly for d’blogging (i.e., blogging about my dog – why WOULDN’T I think that’s an interesting subject?).

Without further ado, I’ll jump right into my new favorite topic – SES Latino. I will be representing FindLaw down in Miami on June 18th (NEXT MONDAY!) by speaking in the Fundamentals Track under Search Term Research & Targeting. Whoa.

My team lead suggested this would be a good opportunity for me, so she sent in a “proposal” to Nacho Hernandez (the chairperson for SES Latino ’07 and also the CEO of iHispanic Marketing Group). He accepted and I think my stomach might’ve hula-hooped my spine a couple times.

I got to thinking, “they must be pretty open to getting random (i.e., unknown) people to speak at these things if they’ve chosen me”. However, I’ll sit up there and tell anyone who attends the session all they want to know about how US Hispanics are searching for lawyers. Zzzzzzz…oops, I just dozed off a bit. Where was I?

Frankly, I’m hoping I don’t bore everyone to tears – from last year’s attendance/presentations, it sounds like the majority of people coming to this are focusing on SEM and e-commerce. However, if they want to reach out in a professional services vein, that’s where I can help. I guess!

I was actually getting very excited to speak there…then after reading Danny Sullivan’s take on the “notability” of those who speak at SES functions (mentioned in passing in his article Open Letter To Wikipedia Editors: Yes, Matt Cutts Is Notable), I’m starting to get a wee bit nervous:

“In general, if they’re one of the relatively few asked to speak at a major conference on search marketing, yeah — they are notable. Every search consultant does NOT get to speak.”

There you have it. According to Danny, I’m someone. No pressure 🙂

Comments»

1. SOG knives - July 19, 2008

SOG knives…

Interesting ideas… I wonder how the Hollywood media would portray this?…

2. Darby - July 3, 2013

Your bearded dragon feeding regime will include stuff like crickets, meal worms,
wax worms, and also fresh plants. This is particularly clear in really
brightly coloured dragons. Let’s have a look at each species and the traits that set them apart from each other.

3. bake a dog a bone - August 26, 2013

Come on, even you would want to confess that you hate showering in
water that is either too hot or too cold.

Besides that, it also helps to get rid of ticks and pleas that frequently affect pets.
Even if you always keep your pet on a leash accidents happen.

4. buy google Sniper 2 - February 23, 2014

Hmm is anyone else having problems with the
imaǥes on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a
problem օn my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.


Leave a Reply

